Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

Governmental Framework

South Main Alliance serves a 12-square-mile area that is overlapped by numerous governmental districts and entities.

These include:

City Council District Maps
(To find district maps, go to Map View in upper left, click on the stack of papers icon, then the fifth listing on the drop down menu called "City Council District")

City Council Districts
District C – Council Member Ellen Cohen
District D – Council Member Dwight Boykins
District K – Council Member Larry Green

Harris County
Judge Ed Emmett (R)
Commissioner El Franco Lee Precinct 1 (D)

State Legislative Districts
District 134 – Representative Sarah Davis ( R)
District 146 – Representative Borris Miles (D)
District 147 – Representative Garnet F. Coleman (D)

State Senate Districts
District 13 – Senator Rodney Ellis (D)
District 15 – Senator John Whitmire (D)
District 17 – Senator Joan Huffman (R)

US Congressional Districts 
District 2 – Congressman Ted Poe (R)
District 9 – Congressman Al Green (D)
District 18 – Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (D)

Houston Independent School District 
District 4 – Paula M. Harris
District 5 – Michael L. Lunceford

Houston Community College System 
District 3 – Adriana Tamez
District 4 – Carroll Robinson
District 5 – Robert Glaser
District 8 – Eva Loredo


Super Neighborhoods
Braeswood Place Super Neighborhood (32)
Midtown Super Neighborhood (62)
Museum Park Super Neighborhood (66)
Neartown Super Neighborhood (24) 
University Place Super Neighborhood (28)

Greater Southeast Management District

Midtown Management District and Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone

Montrose Management District

Old Spanish Trail/Almeda Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone

TIRZ #25

Astroworld Public Improvement District

•    Management District
•    Public Improvement District
•    Super Neighborhood
•    Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone/Redevelopment Authority
©South Main Alliance
Home        Calendars        Main Street Coalition        Neighborhoods        Houston's HEART™        Plans & Projects        About Us        Contact Us